Staff

Staff

Our Professor Emeritus

 


 
Dr. László Heszky

 

Dr. László Hornok


 

Dr. Erzsébet Kiss

 

 

Department of Animal Biotechnology
 

Applied Embryology and Stem Cell Biology Group


 
Dr. Elen Gócza
scientific advisor, deputy director of the institute responsible for research, head of department, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4150
E-mail: Gocza.Elen@uni-mate.hu

 

Dr. Bence Lázár
research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4162
E-mail: Lazar.Bence@uni-mate.hu


 
Nikolett Tokodyné Szabadi
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4162
E-mail: Tokodyne.Szabadi.Nikolett@uni-mate.hu

 

Roland Tóth
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4162
E-mail: Toth.Roland.Imre@uni-mate.hu


 

András Ecker
PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4162
E-mail: Ecker.Andras@phd.uni-mate.hu


 

Martin Urbán
assistant research fellow, PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4162
E-mail: Urban.Martin@uni-mate.hu


 
Maria Teresa Salinas
PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4162
E-mail: Maria.Teresa.Salinas.Aponte@phd.uni-mate.hu

 

Sándor Egedi
research assistant

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4253
E-mail: Egedi.Sandor.Zoltan@uni-mate.hu


 

Edit Gubó
lab assistant

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4253, 4152
E-mail: Gubo.Edit@uni-mate.hu


 
Ágnes Udri
animal keeper

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4263, 4213
E-mail: Udri.Agnes@uni-mate.hu


Modell Animal Genetics Group


 

Orsolya Ivett Hoffmann
senior research fellow, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4152, +36 28 526 152
E-mail: hoffmann.orsolya.ivett@uni-mate.hu


 

Dr. Nándor Lipták
research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4253
E-mail: liptak.nandor@uni-mate.hu

 


 

Zsófia Nagy
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4253
E-mail: nagy.zsofia@uni-mate.hu

 


 

Zoltán Gál
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4253
E-mail: gal.zoltan@uni-mate.hu

 


 

Bálint Biró
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4253
E-mail: biro.balint@uni-mate.hu

Istvánné Liszkai
animal keeper

Telefon: -
E-mail: liszkai.istvanne@uni-mate.hu

 

Precision Breeding Group


 
Dr. Lilla Bodrogi
senior research fellow, postdoctor, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4139
Email: Bodrogi.Lilla@uni-mate.hu

 
Dr. László Hiripi
scientific advisor

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4253, 4152
Email: Hiripi.Laszlo@uni-mate.hu

 
Tímea Pintér
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4253
E-mail: Pinter.Timea@uni-mate.hu

 

Dr. Gabriella Skoda
research fellow, postdoctor

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4139
E-mail: Skoda.Gabriella@uni-mate.hu

Patrik Plank
research assistant

​​​
Reproductive Biology and Toxicology Group


 
Dr. Zsuzsanna Szőke Dr. Ferencziné
senior research fellow, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4160
E-mail: Ferenczine.Szoke.Zsuzsanna@uni-mate.hu

 
Dr. György Nagyéri
senior research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494
E-mail: Nagyeri.Gyorgy@uni-mate.hu

 
Bianka Babarczi
assistant research fellow

Telefon mellék: +36-28/430-494 / 4162
Email: Babarczi.Bianka@uni-mate.hu

 
Gábor Zsolt Nyerges
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 ​​
E-mail: Nyerges.Gabor.Zsolt@uni-mate.hu


Department of Genetics and Genomics
 

Molecular Genetics and Breeding Group​​​​​​


 
Dr. Antal Szőke
associate professor, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 1693
E-mail: Szoke.Antal@uni-mate.hu

 
Dr. Anikó Veres
associate professor, deputy director of the institute responsible for education

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 1690​​​​
E-mail: Veres.Aniko@uni-mate.hu

 
Dr. László Varga
associate professor

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 1690
E-mail: Varga.Laszlo.Andras@uni-mate.hu

 
Dr. Andrea Kitti Tóth-Lencsés
senior lecturer

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 1702
E-mail: Toth-Lencses.Andrea.Kitti@uni-mate.hu

 
Dávid Polgári
senior lecturer

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 1693
E-mail: Polgari.David@uni-mate.hu

 

Zsófia Kovács
assistant lecturer

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 1702
E-mail: Kovacs.Zsofia@uni-mate.hu


 

Janka Bedő
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 1702
E-mail: Bedo.Janka@uni-mate.hu

Bánk Pápai
laboratory assistant, PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 2053
E-mail: Papai.Bank@uni-mate.hu


Agricultural Genomics and Bioinformatics


 
Dr. Endre Barta
scientific advisor, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4144
E-mail: Barta.Endre@uni-mate.hu

 
Dr. Levente Kontra
research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4222
E-mail: Kontra.Levente@uni-mate.hu

 
Dr. Tibor Nagy
research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494
E-mail: Nagy.Tibor2@uni-mate.hu

 

Zsófia Fekete
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4178
E-mail: Fekete.Zsofia@uni-mate.hu


 
Maher Alnajjar
PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/430-494
E-mail: Maher.Alnajjar@uni-mate.hu


Applied Wild and Farm Animal Genomics Group


 
Dr. Viktor Stéger
​​​​​senior research fellow, head of department, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4249, 4225
E-mail: Steger.Viktor@uni-mate.hu

 
Péter Árpád Fehér
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4225
E-mail: Feher.Peter.arpad@uni-mate.hu

 
Nóra Ninausz
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4138
E-mail: Ninausz.Nora@uni-mate.hu

 
Evelin Racskó
lab assistant

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4158
E-mail: Racsko.Evelin@uni-mate.hu

​​​​
Laboratory for DH Pepper Production


 
Dr. Judit Mitykó
research fellow, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4128, 4129
E-mail: Mityko.Judit@uni-mate.hu

 

Katalin Katona
laboratory assistant

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4128
E-mail: Katona.Katalin@uni-mate.hu


 

Ágnes Mihály
laboratory assistant

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4128
E-mail: Mihaly.Agnes@uni-mate.hu


 

Márta Onestyák
lab assistant

Telefon: +36-28/430-494
E-mail: Onestyak.Marta@uni-mate.hu


 
László Földesi
gardener

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4254, 4175
E-mail: Foldesi.Laszlo@uni-mate.hu

 

Department of Microbiology and Applied Biotechnology
 

​​​​​​Host-Pathogen Interaction and Microbial Genetics Group​


 
Dr. János Kiss
scientific advisor, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4202
E-mail: Kiss.Janos@uni-mate.hu

 

Mónika Szabó
senior research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4202
E-mail: Szabo.Monika@uni-mate.hu

Erika Sztánáné Keresztúri
lab assistant

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4202
E-mail: Sztanane.Kerszturi.Erika@uni-mate.hu


Plant Genomics and Plant-Microbe Interaction Group


 
Dr. Péter Kaló
scientific advisor, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-193 / 4104
E-mail: Kalo.Peter@uni-mate.hu

 

Ágota Domonkos
senior research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4103
E-mail: Domonkos.Agota@uni-mate.hu


 
Dr. Beatrix Horváth
senior research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4103
E-mail: Horvath.Beatrix@uni-mate.hu

 

Elmira Mohammadi Eghbash
PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 2103
E-mail: elmira.mohammadi92@gmail.com


 

Fahreen Saifi
PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 2103
E-mail: farheensaifi2004@gmail.com


 

Samia Belaidi
PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 2103
E-mail: bellaidisamia@gmail.com


 

Hajnalka Tolnainé Csákány
laboratory assistant

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 2103
E-mail: Tolnaine.Csakany.Hajnalka@uni-mate.hu


Microbial Biotechnology and Microbiomics Group


 
Dr. Katalin Posta
professor, vice rector, director of institute, head of department, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 4111
E-mail: Posta.Katalin@uni-mate.hu


 

Dr. Ferenc György Olasz
scientific advisor

Telefon: +36-70/491-1363
E-mail: Olasz.Ferenc.Gyorgy@uni-mate.hu

 
Ákos Juhász
senior research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 2108
E-mail: Juhasz.Akos@uni-mate.hu

 
Balázs Libisch
senior research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4163
E-mail: Libisch.Balazs.Karoly@uni-mate.hu

 
Dr. Péter Pál Papp
senior research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494, +36-70/491-1357
E-mail: Papp.Peter.Pal@uni-mate.hu

 
Dr. Zoltán Mayer
senior lecturer

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 2100
E-mail: Mayer.Zoltan@uni-mate.hu

 

Anna Hegyi
research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-193 / 4163
​​​​​​​Email: Hegyi.Anna@uni-mate.hu


 
Nguyen Hong Duc
research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 2109
E-mail: Nguyen.Hong.Duc@uni-mate.hu

 
Tibor Keresztény
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-193 / 4163
E-mail: Kereszteny.Tibor@uni-mate.hu

 
Viktor Szentpéteri
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 2109
E-mail: Szentpeteri.Viktor@uni-mate.hu

 
Imréné Gódor
laboratory assistant

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 2107
E-mail: Godor.Imrene@uni-mate.hu

 
Tamás Soltész
auxiliary staff member

Telefon: +36-28/522-000 / 2107
E-mail: -


 

Dr. Szilamér Ferenczi
senior research fellow

Telefon: +36-20/579-8501
E-mail: Ferenczi.Szilamer.Imre@uni-mate.hu


 
Corral Orbe Mishell Stephanya
SH PhD student

Telefon: +36-20/364-3737
E-mail: Corral.Orbe.Mishell.Stephanya.2@phd.uni-mate.hu

 

Susana Araujo Navas
​​​​​​​PhD student
 

Telefon: +36-28/ 522-000/ 2109
​​​​​​​Email: Susana.Estefania.Araujo.Navas@phd.uni-mate.hu


​​​​​​​

Bogár Andrea
​​​​​​​laboratory assistant
 

Telefon: +36-28/ 430-494
​​​​​​​Email: Bogar.Andrea@uni-mate.hu


Festetics Bioinnovation Group


 
Dr. János Taller
professor, group leader

​​​​​​Telefon: +36-83/545-074
E-mail: Taller.Janos@uni-mate.hu

 

Dr. Balázs Kolics
senior research fellow

Telefon: +36-83/545-054
E-mail: Kolics.Balazs@uni-mate.hu


 

Éva Kolics-Horváth
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-83/545-054
E-mail: Kolics-Horvath.Eva@uni-mate.hu


 

Dr. Erzsébet Nagy
research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/522-054
E-mail: Nagy.Erzsebet @uni-mate.hu

Kinga Petrovicsné Mátyás
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-83/545-054
E-mail: Petrovicsne.Matyas.Kinga.Klara@uni-mate.hu

Krisztina Kórászné Markó
administrator

Telefon: +36-83/545-007
E-mail: Koraszne.Marko.Krisztina@uni-mate.hu

Izabella Solti
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-83/545-054
​Email: Solti.Izabella@uni-mate.hu


Applied Plant Genomics Group


 

Dr. Zoltán Szabó
research fellow, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4147
E-mail: Szabo.Zoltan.Gen@uni-mate.hu


​​​​​​​​​​






​​​​​​

Dr. Zoltán Tóth
research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4147
E-mail: Toth.Zoltan.Gen@uni-mate.hu

 

Department of Plant Biotechnology
​​​​​​​

Epigenetics Group


 
Dr. György Szittya ​​​​​​​
scientific advisor, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4230
E-mail: Szittya.Gyorgy@uni-mate.hu

 

Dr. Péter Gyula
senior research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4154
E-mail: Gyula.Peter@uni-mate.hu


 

Dr. Tünde Nyikó
​​​​​​senior research fellow

​​​​​​​Telefon: +36-28/430-494
E-mail: Nyiko.Tunde@uni-mate.hu

​​​​​​​
 

Teréz Gorcsa
assistant research fellow, PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4154
E-mail: Gorcsa.Terez@uni-mate.hu


Horticultural Plant Genetics Group


 
Dr. Attila Hegedűs
professor, head of department, group leader

Telefon: +36-1/305-7698
E-mail: Hegedus.Attila@uni-mate.hu

 
Dr. Júlia Halász
professor

Telefon: +36-1/305-7100 / 6102
E-mail: Halasz.Julia@uni-mate.hu

 
Zsuzsanna Benyóné Dr. György
associate professor

Telefon: +36-1/305-7530
E-mail: Benyone.Gyorgy.Zsuzsanna@uni-mate.hu

 
Adrienn Kerekes
​​​​​​​assistant lecturer

Telefon: +36-1/305-7100 / 6230
E-mail: Kerekes.Adrienn@uni-mate.hu

 

Aaqib Javid
PhD student

Telefon: +36-1/305-7530
E-mail: Javid.Aaqib@phd.uni-mate.hu


 

Beti Ivanovska
PhD student

Telefon: +36-1/305-7100
E-mail: Beti.Ivanovska@phd.uni-mate.hu


 
Luiz Fernando Gonçalves Zanfelici
PhD student

Telefon: +36-1/305-7530
E-mail: Goncalves.Zanfelici.Luiz.Fernando@phd.uni-mate.hu.

 
Rita Hermán
research assistant

Telefon: +36-1/305-7100
E-mail: Herman.Rita@uni-mate.hu

 

Melisa Chikhi
laboratory assistant, technical administrator

Telefon: +36-1/305-7100
E-mail: Chikhi.Melisa@uni-mate.hu


Plant Immunology Csoport​​​​​​​​​​​​


 

Dr. Károly Fátyol
scientific advisor, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-494
E-mail: Fatyol.Karoly@uni-mate.hu

​​​​​​​

Márta Ludman
assistant research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494
E-mail: Ludman.Marta@uni-mate.hu



Physiology and Developmental Biology Group


 
Zoltán Havelda
scientific advisor, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4106
E-mail: Havelda.Zoltan@uni-mate.hu

 
Ágnes Dalmadi
​​​​​​​research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4155
E-mail: Dalmadi.Agnes@uni-mate.hu

 
Dr. András Kis
research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4155
E-mail: Kis.Andras@uni-mate.hu

 
Fabio Miloro
assistant research fellow, PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4155
E-mail: Miloro.Fabio@phd.uni-mate.hu

 
Mohammad Ali
​​​​​​​SH PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4155
E-mail: Ali.Mohammad@phd.uni-mate.hu

 

Olivér Bruck
research assistant

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4155
E-mail: Bruck.Oliver@uni-mate.hu


 

Erzsébet Poldán
laboratory assistant

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4203, 4167
E-mail: Poldan.Erzsebet@uni-mate.hu

​​​​​​
Potato Research Group​​​​​​​


 
Dr. Zsófia Bánfalvi
scientific advisor​​​​​​​, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4153
E-mail: Banfalvi.Zsofia@uni-mate.hu
 

 
Dr. Vanda Villányi
​​​​​​​research fellow

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4158
E-mail: Villanyi.Vanda@uni-mate.hu

 

Flóra Karsai-Rektenwald
​​​​​​​assistant research fellow, PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4158
E-mail: Karsai-Rektenwald.Flora@uni-mate.hu


 

Khongorzul Odgerel
PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4158
E-mail: Khongorzul.Odgerel@phd.uni-mate.hu


 

Monika Tekla Kiss
​​​​​​​laboratory assistant

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4158
E-mail: Kiss.Monika.tekla@uni-mate.hu


Plant Stress Biology Group


 
Tibor Csorba
senior research fellow, group leader

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4154
E-mail: Csorba.Tibor.Levente@uni-mate.hu

​​​​​​​

Radhika Verma
assistant research fellow, PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4154
E-mail: vermaradhika1228@gmail.com


 

István Szádeczky-Kardoss
​​​​​​​assistant research fellow, PhD student

Telefon: +36-28/430-494 / 4154
E-mail: Szadeczky-Kardoss.Istvan@uni-mate.hu